Conference chairs & committee

prof. dr. samih abubaker

Prof. Dr. Samih Abubaker

Former Dean of the Faculty of Agricultural Technology,
Al-Balqa Applied University,


Professor Samih Abubaker is a farming systems and sustainability specialist. He was the Dean of the Faculty of Agricultural Technology at Al-Balqa` Applied University in Jordan from September 9, 2012 to September 7, 2016. He has over 30 years of experience in vegetable production, farming systems, sustainability, resources management, food security and poverty reduction. He received several short visits to universities around the world as a visiting fellow on teaching and development issues. Example universities include Rutgers, Washington State, Rostock, Technical Munich, Humboldt Berlin, and Bologna. He is an editorial board member and reviewer in several scientific journals, evaluator of mega research proposals for several national and international donors. Samih was a member of the Management Committee of the European Cooperation in Science and Technology (COST) Action FA 1105. He is serving as the chairman of the agro-environmental committee of the Jordan Society for Scientific Research (JSSR), a member of several national committees including organic farming, the national committee to oversee the school curriculum and others. He participated in more than forty international conferences and chaired the 11th Arab plant protection congress held in Amman, 2014. He has over sixty scientific publications and was awarded many prestigious medals and distinct shields for his outstanding contributions. Finally, Prof. Abubaker is always pleased to share knowledge and cultural integration to bring science and practice of sustainable agriculture a step forward.

Assoc. Prof. Siva K. Balasundram

Head of Department of Agriculture Technology
Faculty of Agriculture
Universiti Putra Malaysia

Assoc Prof Dr Siva K Balasundram currently heads the Department of Agriculture Technology, Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM). He also serves as Country Representative of the International Society of Precision Agriculture (ISPA) and Executive Committee Member of the Asian Conference on Precision Agriculture (ACPA)

Siva earned his BS (Agronomy) and MS (Soil Chemistry) degrees from UPM in 1994 and 1997, respectively. In 1999, he was awarded a UPM scholarship to pursue a doctorate in Precision Agriculture at the University of Minnesota under the guidance of Prof Dr Pierre C Robert, who pioneered the development of Precision Agriculture in the USA and many other parts of the world. In September of 2003, he earned his PhD and began working as a Lecturer at the Department of Agriculture Technology, UPM. He was promoted to Senior Lecturer in 2007 and to Associate Professor in 2012.

Siva is a passionate teacher and researcher. His work quality is reflected in his teaching and research engagements and outputs. He has received encouraging scores in teaching evaluation by students (3-year average of 4.83 out of 5.00). He has brought in research grants in the amount of RM1,068,202 from nine (9) different projects over the past 18 years. He has authored/co-authored a total of seventy three (73) journal articles, forty five (45) proceeding papers, seven (7) book chapters and five (5) articles in professional magazines. He currently registers an Google Scholar h-index of 21. Additionally, he has two (2) copyrights and one (1) patent to his credit. He has also led twelve (15) consultancies and built several industry linkages as a scientific advisor/resource person.

Siva specializes in Precision Agriculture and has expanded his research interests into Digital Agriculture and Smart Farming.

Conference Convener

Mr. Isanka P. Gamage

Mr. Isanka P. Gamage

The International Institute of Knowledge Management, Sri Lanka
Hotline: +94 715 589 870 / +94 777 379 779
Tel: +94117992022

Conference Secretariat

agri conference secretariat

Mr. Keerthi Sri Chandana

#531/18, Kotte road, Pitakotte, Sri Lanka.
Hotline: +94 76 573 3737
Tel: +94117992022

Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee consists of the experts in the field from many different countries in the world. The Committee Members evaluate your abstracts and provide insights to improve those further. According to the final decision given by them, you would be able to process further tasks for attending the conference.

Scientific Committee Members

If you would like to be considered to serve on the Scientific Committee, please submit the Official Reviewer Application.

<< View Reviewer Application >>

Be our Session Chair - >

Write to Ms. Kokila Hemakumara : with your short bio-data.